Sesame Halloumi + Plum Salad with Garlic Chives

Thyme & Honey

20140808-120650.jpg

It’s taken me some time to get this post up, largely due to laziness but truthfully I’ve been putting it off because by posting this I’ll have conceded that my holiday is well and truly over. SAD FACE.

I was in Cyprus (on what I consider my annual pilgrimage) sun-seeking, road-tripping and visiting friends and family. But most importantly I make this trip each year to visit my bapou, pictured below. He’s 93 going on 94 and as of today he is one of two left of his generation, which must be incredibly difficult for him. He’s the definition of a pessimist and longs for the good old days, specifically 1945 Nicosia when he was a 25 year old rum-drinking, cigarette-smoking vagabond. His nickname was ‘Nick the killer’, the reason behind this he avoids disclosing when I probe him for an explanation.

However these days he’s more concerned with when…

Lihat pos aslinya 444 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

