Stretcher case

Tootlepedal's Blog

Today’s guest picture, taken by my sister Mary on one of her walks, shows an artwork at the Tower of London.  It consists of ceramic poppies and when it is finished, it will surround the tower with a flood of poppies equal to the number of British and Commonwealth casualties of the First World War.  It is very striking but it makes me feel uneasy through its literalness.  It is as though the artist thinks I have no imagination myself and everything must be spelled out for me.  I feel bludgeoned.   I also question making an artwork out of a fountain of blood.

Cascade of poppies at the Tower of London

It was a day of frequent showers and I kept my bicycle hidden away out of the rain.  When it wasn’t raining, it was warm and humid and on the brief occasions when the sun shone, it was a lovely day…..but they were brief.

I had a…

Lihat pos aslinya 523 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

