Film review: Maleficent

Juf Vermeer

You can barely call this a film review because those tend to be somewhat balanced. This one isn’t. So, for your convenience, all my thoughts in nicely organized bullet points just like those shitty articles from Buzzfeed or Cracked. I enjoyed the film as a simple flick. Having seen Wicked turn around the whole Wizard of Oz story I was expecting the same from Maleficent. I went in with two goals: I wanted to gawk at Jolie’s pointy cheekbones and check out the scenery. I succeeded. Concerning everything else… (also, duh, spoiler alert.)

Lihat pos aslinya 566 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

