Summer Readin’, Had Me a Blast

Eleventh Stack

Summer Reading Sign-up

Is it me, or didn’t we just kick off the 2014 Summer Reading program at Extravaganza like, five minutes ago?

(Insert your favorite cliché here about summer going faster every year.)

I was one of those kids who lived for my library’s Summer Reading Program back in the day. As a full-fledged grown-up (on most days), I love that CLP has a Summer Reading program for adults.

You know that I signed up the second the link went live on the CLP website. (If you haven’t signed up,  you still have time … but not much.  Summer Reading ends on August 9. There are pretty good prizes to be had, too.)

As of today, I’ve read 16 books for Summer Reading and am in the middle of my 17th and 18th books (the Man Booker Prize nominated History of the Rain by Niall Williams and Flight Behavior

Lihat pos aslinya 283 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

